Day 3 - 2012 AAAS Annual Meeting

Today's big event was celebrating the annual AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books. It's a great event attended by teachers, scientists, science writers and the general public. This year the Science NetLinks team got to chat with the four winning authors and learn more about their commitment to science and passion for sharing their knowledge. This years winner's included:

A Seabird in the Forest: The Mystery of the Marbled Murrelet. Joan Dunning.
The Case of the Vanishing Golden Frogs: A Scientific Mystery. Sandra Markle.
Feathers: The Evolution of a Natural Miracle. Thor Hanson. 
Vicki Cobb (received the Lifetime Achievement Award) 

The Verizon Thinkfinity Technology Teachers were also at the event so we got to spend some time with them and hear about all the great workshops and events they are attending. Another great day!



Your email is never published or shared. All comments are reviewed by Science NetLinks before they appear on the site.

Did you find this resource helpful?